Bailey’s Women’s Prize for Fiction Shortlist Recap: Ali Smith || How To Be Both

https://booksandliliane.wordpress.com/2014/10/05/ali-smith-how-to-be-both/

Incredible novel in which we get to know the two main characters through each others eyes. The novel turned out to be printed in two versions: each version starting with a different main character. In my version a renaissance painter told me about his life while watching a 21th century girl. I was very pleased to have started this way. I know other people feel as pleased to have started with the girl. It shows Smith’s accomplishment that either part is strong enough to carry the novel. An absolute pretender for the prize.

83.Ali Smith-How to be both jacket

About booksandliliane

I am an avid reader and love to share my love for literature. I have my own opinion on books that have been shortlisted, laureated by critics or are pushed on us by bookstores. I will try and explain why I like or do not like a book. Hopefully influencing you in your choice of books to read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

