Bailey’s Women’s Prize for Fiction Shortlist Recap: Kamila Shamsie || A God in Every Stone

https://booksandliliane.wordpress.com/2015/06/01/kamila-shamsie-a-god-in-every-stone/

I loved the first 50 pages of A God in Every Stone. I would have loved for Shamsie to continue with the story of Vivian and her love for archeology, Turkey and the man she innocently betrays. I had to share her however with WW1, Peshawar and lots of bloodshed. Neither character comes to full bloom, two powerful story lines compete too much. It’s a fine novel but I’d be disappointed if this one were to win.

God in every stone

About booksandliliane

I am an avid reader and love to share my love for literature. I have my own opinion on books that have been shortlisted, laureated by critics or are pushed on us by bookstores. I will try and explain why I like or do not like a book. Hopefully influencing you in your choice of books to read.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

